Welcome To
Brooks County
Tell Me More

Sign Up Now for Emergency Weather Alerts!

Click the image below to enroll.

Code RED can provide you with instant weather alerts by voice or text to any phone. Sign up today!

Elected Commissioners

Proudly Serving Brooks County Since 1858!

Myra Exum

Chairperson, District 4

Joe Wingate

Vice-Chairman, District 1

Sanford L. Jones

District 2

Willie Cody

District 3

James Maxwell

District 5

The Brooks County Board of Commissioner's meet on the first Monday of every month. Meetings begin at 5 p.m. and include Public Hearings and Department Workshops.

County Departments

Select a department for more information.

Administrative Offices


Office of the Administrator & Clerk

Zoning & Inspections

Building Inspections and Zoning

Road Department

Highway & Streets

Tag & Tax Office

Tax Commissioner's Office

Tax Assessor's Office

Chief Appraiser & Tax Assessor's Board


Voting and Registation

Medical Services

Coroner's Office

County Courts

Clerk of Courts

Superior, State & Juvenile Courts

Probate Court

Probate Judge's Office

Magistrate Court

Magistrate Judge's Office

Public Safety Departments

EMA / 911 Center

Emergency Management and 911 Call Center

Sheriff's Department

Sheriff's Office, Jail, Investigations, & Patrol

Victim Advocacy

Assistance to Victims Services

Minutes & Documentation

County meeting minutes and documents.

Meeting Minutes

Minutes from Commissioner Meetings

County Budgets & Audits

Past & Present Budgets / Audits


Past & Present Newsletters and Other Information

County Forms & Documents

Agenda Request, Open Records Requests, Permits, etc

Comprehensive Plan

Comprehensive Plans and Updates

Solid Waste

Route Maps, Recycle Center Hours, Documents

GBI Human Trafficking Notice